December 10, 2017

Welcome to New Officers

It is with great pleasure that we announce the winners of our recent elections:

Stacy Alaimo and Jeffrey Jerome Cohen will serve as co-presidents, Andrea Knutson and Julietta Singh will be the new members of the Executive Council, and Kristin George Bagdanov will be the (junior) Graduate Student Liaison.  All terms begin on January 1, 2018.

Stacy Alaimo is Professor of English at the University of Texas, Arlington. She is a founding member of the MLA Forum on Ecocriticism and Environmental Humanities and served as its first chair. Alaimo was a co-founder of the cross-disciplinary minor ...